Latest News

Upcoming Events

Welcome to the 2020-2021 club year!!

Check here often for the latest happenings!!


The departments within the Civic League divide the responsibilities of the club among the membership.  The chairpersons of these departments also make up the Board of Directors.

The following members listed are chairmen or co-chairmen:

  • Arts and Culture: Tara Crum (chairman)
  • Calling Committee: Patricia G. Holden (chairman)
  • Civic Engagement and Outreach: Amy Clegg (chairman), Memorial Day: Kelli Eisenlohr, ASAP: Cheryl O'Hora
  • Dance Academy: Cheryl O'Hora (chairman), Sharon Campbell (treasurer) Erin Osterhout (registrar)
  • Donation Award: Jan Klusza (chairman)
  • Education and Libraries: Ashley Goff (chairman) (Book Club 1 - Liana Smith, Book Club 2 - Sue O'Day)
  • Environment: Jan Klusza, Adopt-A-Highway:Eileen Milunic
  • GFWC Signature Project - Domestic Violence: Sarah Cremer (chairman)
  • GFWC PA President's Project - Vision: Brianna Eagen and Ceila Severini (co-chairmen)
  • Group Publicity: PR: Cathy Plishka, Facebook: Jennifer Bachan-Breiten, Newsletter/Website: Eileen Milunic
  • Women's History and Resource Center: Liana Smith
  • Health and Wellness: Susan Veater (chairman)
  • House & Hospitality: Betsy Osman
  • Juniors' Special Program: Advocates for Children - Eileen Milunic
  • Legislation: Ronda Schiavone
  • Parliamentary Advisor: Sue O'Day
  • Scrapbook: Josephine Petry (chairman) Jan Klusza (co-chairman)
  • State Hospital Project: Marie Maddi (chairman)
  • Vision Screening: Susan Griffiths (chairman)
  • Yearbook: Jenn Michel

Standing Committees:

  • By-Laws: Sue O'Day
  • Federation News: Sue O'Day
  • Programs: Jan Klusza
  • Member Retention: Jenn Michel
  • Ways & Means: Bernadette Menendez (chairman) Wine Festival: Pam Accure & Margaret Byron
  • Membership: Sue O'Day (chairman), Kathy Croft (co-chairman and clearances)
  • Leadership: Cheryl O'Hora

"Each member is committed to support one or more Ways & Means projects, serve on one of the refreshments committees and at least one additional committee." (Article III Section 6 of the Constitution and By-Laws)